May 7, 2001

  • Guten tag everyone!


    It’s Monday. 12:35 PM. I actually had an early night last night, and I was sound asleep by 11:30. Obviously needed it. Anyway, I woke up nice and early, to a very unusual sound. Birds singing.


    Lately I’ve been waking up to the rain pattering on the roof and window. But the past few days it has been REALLY sunny here in Long Ashton. It’s days like these that I love this place. Long Ashton is a little village in the countryside surrounding Bristol. It’s situated on the side of a valley, so from afar you can see nearly every house. Itis populated almost exclusively by retired folk, who spend ALL their time in the garden, so in the spring when the fruits of their labours come in to bloom it really is a lovely place. I spent nearly an hour out just walking the dog and enjoying some much-appreciated sunshine. Maybe spring IS finally here.


    About bloody time.


    Yet I’ve been stuck on here, working on this god-forsaken Media Studies brief, and I really am getting hacked off.


    My parents are also home, and my rule of this house is over >.< Ah well….at least now there’s not such a risk of me turning the place into something reminiscent of “The Towering Inferno.”


    I also spent time on http://www.deadpan.net this weekend. In fact, it was Chuck Atkin’s journals that inspired me to start this weblog. One of his articles was about a phone booth deep in the Majove desert. Read it. Its fun. It had me in stitches all the way through.


    Chuck, I salute you.


    Well, I’m off to go kick a football about down the park, before the rain returns from it’s holiday.


    By the way, if you do read this Weblog, please sign my guest book. That way it lets me know what you people think of this place.


    Well, hopefully I’ll see you all again soon.


    Ciao for now, and check out http://www.deadpan.net!

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories